« Back

Chief Residents 2017-2018

Welcome to the Department of Anesthesiology

Welcome to the Department of Anesthesiology at The University of Texas Medical Branch. Our Department is a unique learning community that provides state-of-the-art anesthetic care for our patients. Our residents and faculty work with each other, with medical students, and with members of other departments at UTMB to maintain our learning community. We share existing knowledge and experience to provide outstanding patient care and our teams of outstanding basic and clinical scientists generate exciting new knowledge. .... read more

Donald S. Prough, MD
Professor and Chair
Rebecca Terry White Distinguished Chair

Departmental Accolades

Ronald Levy, MD Lynn Knox, MD Amr Abouleish, MD Felipe Medieros, MD Andrew McCammon, MD